2021 Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award Winners

UAB Medicine congratulates the 2021 recipients of the Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award, the highest honor available for nursing staff within UAB Health System.

Each year, professional nurses and nursing support staff are considered for this award based upon nursing knowledge, technical skills, and clinical leadership. The awards are presented during the American Nurses Association’s annual National Nurses Week, which begins each year on May 6 and concludes on May 12, Florence Nightingale’s birthday.

UAB Hospital Chief Nursing Officer Terri Poe commends recipients of this prestigious award for their dedication to improving patient care. She says they live UAB Medicine’s Core Values through their continual display of accountability, compassion, integrity, and collaboration.


Nursing Practice Specialist
Ashley Glass, MSNI, RN, CNOR – Peri-Op
Geri Warman, MSN, RN, CCRN – Center for Nursing Excellence

Assistant Nurse Manager / Team Lead Excellence
Faythe Bryant, MSN, RN – TBNU
Abbey Freeman, BSN, RN – HSP2
Vicky McAdams, BSN, RN – Infusion Therapy
Vanessa Nuffer, BSN, RN – GMID
Faisah Sindatok, BSN, RN – M7

Excellence in Nursing
Margaret Bernard, BSN, RN – SICU
Joshua Blanchard, BSN, RN – MBU
Judy Clark, BSN, RN – CCN
Allison Davis, BSN, RN – Infusion
Elizabeth Evans, BSN, RN – HOSU
Ashley Herron, BSN, RN – GMID
Ashley Landreth, BSN, RN – BMT
Kristie Llyod, BSN, RN – 6South
Chandler McDonald, RN – TBNU
Jordan Schwaiger, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC, Med Surg-BCT – HSP2
Katrese Smith, LPN – Maternal Fetal Medicine
Sydney Sprawls, BSN, RN – SICU

Clinical Support
Stephanie Catron – Echo Lab
Connie Chapple, CCMA – Sleep Disorders Clinic
Latasha Delaney, US/PCT – Palliative
Katrice Garrett, PCT – P9
Timarrah Hall, CCMA – Infusion-5th Floor TKC
Deidre Hayes – OBGYN
Donna Holt, US – NICU
Kimberly Mercer, CCMA – Women’s Reproductive Health
Torrey Poon, PCT – HNPU
Rodrick Taylor, PCT – Pain Clinic
Kennard Walker, PCT – NSSU
Olivia Wesley, PCT – P9

Leadership Excellence
Sara Moulton, BSN, RN – Special Resource Team
Jennifer Oswald, MSN, RN, CCRN – MICU

By using this site you agree to our Privacy Policy.