How To Work With Us

Marketing and Communications Staff Organization


 

Our team can assist you with marketing, promotions, and communications to patients/consumers, employees/potential employees, UAB physicians, referring physicians and the regional and national physician audience. For service line marketing, please contact the Marketing Manager assigned to your service line listed below. Any clinical department or facility requesting marketing will need to meet minimum marketing readiness standards to ensure the service is accessible and delivering target service requirements. For non-service line needs, you may contact the appropriate team member listed below. If your area is not listed or if you’re unsure, please reach out to one of the Directors listed. We look forward to working with you.

Social media can be daunting and you may not know where to begin. The UAB Medicine / UAB School of Medicine Social Media Toolkit provides a primer on the various platforms, which to use based on your goals, and tips to help make setting up your presence and building engagement. Click here to download the toolkit.

 

View Marketing and Communications Staff as List >>

Administration

Adrienne Kilgo
Director, Marketing & Digital Strategy

asteading@uabmc.edu
  • Global Brand Marketing
  • Global Research
  • Outlying Clinic Development
  • UAB Health System Network Brands

Maelynn Cheung
Director, Digital Media and Communications

mcheung@uabmc.edu
  • Alliance
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Price Transparency
  • Salesforce/CRM
  • Strategic & Executive Communications
  • US News Rankings
  • Other non-clinical areas

Andrea Bevan
Business Operations Manager

abevan@uabmc.edu
  • Contracts
  • Finance and Budget
  • LucidPress
  • Marketing Operating
  • Production Management - WorkFront

Virginia Eady
Marketing Technology Manager

veady@uabmc.edu
  • HSIS Liasion
  • Technology Vendor Liason
  • Digital Signage | Hardware/Install

Communications Marketing

Vicky Lewis
Consumer Communications Manager

vlewis@uabmc.edu
  • Content Development - Consumer
  • E-mail Marketing
  • Digital Media - Consumer
  • Social Media
  • UABMedicine.org

Elizabeth Patton
Internal Communications Manager

epatton@uabmc.edu
  • Alys Stephen Center
  • Ambulatory Internal Communications
  • Benevolent Fund
  • Communications - Internal
  • Digital Signage | Content & Management
  • Employee Engagement
  • Employee E-Newsletter
  • HSIS Communications
  • Internal Marketing
  • Leadership Development Office
  • ONE - Employee Intranet
  • OPXE

Kate Hiden
Physician Marketing Manager

khiden@uabmc.edu
  • CME/Podcast Development
  • Communications: External Physicians
  • Communications: Internal Physicians
  • For Medical Professionals Website
  • Key Updates
  • MD Learning Channel
  • UAB MedCast

Sherri Blank
Corporate Communications Manager

sblank@uabmc.edu
  • Alabama Physician Network
  • Awards and Recognition
  • Compliance & Legal
  • Corporate Communications
  • COVID / Vaccination
  • Legislation
  • Opioid Stewardship
  • Patient Portal
  • Quality & Safety
  • UAB Cares

Service Line & Clinical Marketing

Abby Vinson
Corporate Communications Specialist

avinson@uabmc.edu
  • Cooper Green

Deeana Crider
Marketing Manager

dcrider@uabmc.edu
  • AOC | Alabama Organ Center
  • Cardiovascular Institute (CVI)
  • Comprehensive Transplant Institute (CTI)
  • Pulmonary
  • Radiology

Natalie Daniel
Marketing Manager

nselman@uabmc.edu
  • Endocrinology | Diabetes
  • Family Medicine/Primary Care
  • Geriatrics/House Calls
  • Infectious Disease
  • Precision and Genomic Medicine (Genetics)
  • Psychiatry
  • Spain Rehab
  • Urology
  • Weight Loss Medicine
  • Women and Infants

Rebekah Fitts
Marketing Manager

rfitts@uabmc.edu
  • Cancer
  • Dermatology
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Neurosciences
  • Orthopaedics
  • Otolaryngology (ENT)
  • Pain Clinic
  • Rheumatology
  • Surgery (Dept of)
  • Telemedicine | eMedicine

Taylor Justice
Marketing Specialist

tjustice@uabmc.edu
  • Allergy & Asthma
  • Arts in Medicine
  • Blood Bank
  • Care Transitions
  • Critical Care Transport
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Facilities Collateral
  • Hospitalist
  • Oral and Maxillofacial
  • Palliative Care
  • Pharmacy

Human Resources & Recruitment Marketing

Ashley Benson
Marketing Manager

abenson@uabmc.edu
  • Employee Engagement and Onboarding
  • Global Recruitment
  • Hospital Special Projects
  • Nurse Recruitment
  • Recruitment - Global
  • Recruitment - Internal Marketing

Christian Myrick
Marketing Specialist

cmyrick@uanbmc.edu
  • UAB Medicine Company Store
  • Human Resources Special Projects
  • Pharmacy Recruitment
  • Rehab Services Recruitment