2023 UAB Medicine Excellence Awards

UAB Medicine congratulates the 2023 recipients of the UAB Medicine Excellence Award, which is the highest honor available for staff. UAB Medicine has a rich history of recognizing excellence. Employees were considered for this award based upon skill set, knowledge, performance, leadership, teamwork, and demonstration of our Core Values.

Congratulations to our 2023 winners!

2023 Non-Clinical Excellence Award Winners

  • Laura Raye Byrd, BSHA, BSA – Operations Manager, UAB Cardiovascular Institute 
  • Jacqueline E. Brienza – Surgery Scheduling and Billing Compliance Coordinator, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Mark Masoner – Certified Medical Assistant
  • Kaitlin Nutley, PharmD, BCCCP – Clinical Pharmacist, Medical ICU
  • Manisha Vaidya, MS, RD, LD – Clinical Dietitian, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Holly Johnson – Food and Nutrition Services
  • Bradley Burk, PharmD, BCPP – Clinical Pharmacist, Acute Psychiatry and Recovery Stabilization Unit
  • Promil Kukreja, MD, PhD, CMQ, FASA – Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine; Vice Chair and Program Director, Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Medicine (RAAPM) Fellowship; Director, Trauma and Acute Care Anesthesia
  • Rose Fabry, MBA – Strategic Sourcing Specialist, Contract Sourcing
  • Sabrina Dailey – Environmental Services 
  • Danny Potts – Business Intelligence Architect, UAB Medicine Health System Information Services (HSIS)
  • Mattie Beavers – Guest Services Representative
  • Lisa Lein, PT – Physical Therapist, Rehabilitation Services 
  • Anthony Harris – Environmental Services 
  • Mark English – Food and Nutrition Services
  • Angela Medici, MSN, RN, LSSGB – Senior Director, Quality and Patient Safety

Click here to see our 2023 Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award winners.

By using this site you agree to our Privacy Policy.