2022 UAB Medicine Excellence Awards

UAB Medicine congratulates the 2022 recipients of the UAB Medicine Excellence Award, which is the highest honor available for staff. UAB Medicine has a rich history of recognizing excellence. Employees were considered for this award based upon skill set, knowledge, performance, leadership, teamwork, and demonstration of our Core Values.


Non-Clinical Excellence Awards 2022

  • Ameenah Tannehill Bishop – Manager, Hospital Laboratories
  • Carol Cameron – Medical Sonographer
  • Pamela Clardy – Environmental Services Specialist
  • Christina Cyriac – APP Supervisor
  • Dr. Kevin Dsouza – Associate Professor, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Medical Director, SCU and Pulmonary Inpatient Services
  • Michelle Fincher – Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
  • Sharron Gregg – PCT Clinical Technician
  • Kay Guess – Inpatient Clinical Pharmacist
  • Alisha Hays – Chief Polysonographic Technician
  • Cherrlyn Luster – Environmental Services Group, Lead
  • Sheila Martin – Clinical Administrative Supervisor
  • Raynisha Purdie – Lead, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
  • Janie Rothe – Ambulatory Oncology Social Services

Click here to see our 2022 Clinical Excellence in Nursing Award winners.

By using this site you agree to our Privacy Policy.